Finalists for 2018 oil and gas safety awards announced

The finalists for this year’s Oil & Gas UK and Step Change in Safety Awards have been announced as follows:

Safety Leadership

  • James Ellerton, WorleyParsons
  • Brian Miller, Shell
  • Carolyn Smith, Sodexo

 Safety Representative of the Year

  • Martin Barnes, WorleyParsons
  • William Davidson, Nexen
  • Paul Parkes, Wood

 Innovation in Safety

  • Ampelmann
  • ConocoPhillips 
  • RigDeluge

Workforce Engagement

  • ETAP Safety Reps, BP
  • Theddlethorpe Gas Terminal Team, ConocoPhillips
  • Buzzard Offshore Team, Nexen

 Operational Integrity

  • Marcin Nazaruk, BP
  • Wayne Fletcher, ConocoPhillips 
  • TAQA

Sharing and Learning

  • Alan Dickson and Fiona Fleming, BP
  • Process Safety Barrier Team, ConocoPhillips
  • Jim Brand, TOTAL E&P

The winners will be announced next month in Aberdeen.

Pixie Energy

Pixie logo Pixie Energy is an incubator and a facilitator of strategic research and project work, focusing on energy regulation, policy and markets at the local and national level. Find out more about Pixie Energy here.

Local Energy Matters: Scotland

Local Energy Matters: Scotland is a free-to-download brochure with a focus on energy tariffs in the two Scottish electricity distribution regions, as well news on local energy and low-carbon schemes.

Previous editions can be download here.

Scottish energy market overview

You can read an overview of the Scottish energy market here.

Scottish Government energy feed