Finalists announced for 2017 offshore safety awards

The finalists for the 2017 offshore safety awards have been announced, as detailed below.

Winners will be announced next month in Aberdeen by the organisers, Step Change in Safety and the offshore oil and gas trade association.

Les Linklater, Executive Director of Step Change in Safety, said: “The beauty of this event is that it presents a great opportunity to showcase impressive examples of innovative work practices and new ideas in action.”

Safety Rep

  • James MacInnes – Taqa
  • Jon Aston – Amec Foster Wheeler
  • Tommy Timms – Nexen

 Safety Leadership

  • Stephen Diplock – Petrofac
  • Dianna Houston – Maersk Oil
  • Kevin Mitchell – ConocoPhillips

Workforce Engagement

  • Team DSV Bibby
  • Bilfinger’s CNRI Team
  • Buzzard Turnaround

Innovation in Safety

  • Bird Control
  • BP
  • Peterson

Sharing & Learning

  • Barry Milne and Arron Baxtor – Shell
  • BP North Sea Aviation Team
  • ScanTech Offshore

Operational Integrity

  • David Jamieson and Jamie Jack – Shell
  • Buchan Alpha Asset Management and Crew – Repsol Sinopec
  • Bob Taylor and the Asset Integrity DROPS Team – Centrica

Pixie Energy

Pixie logo Pixie Energy is an incubator and a facilitator of strategic research and project work, focusing on energy regulation, policy and markets at the local and national level. Find out more about Pixie Energy here.

Local Energy Matters: Scotland

Local Energy Matters: Scotland is a free-to-download brochure with a focus on energy tariffs in the two Scottish electricity distribution regions, as well news on local energy and low-carbon schemes.

Previous editions can be download here.

Scottish energy market overview

You can read an overview of the Scottish energy market here.

Scottish Government energy feed